Up For Sale!

Up for sale. Yikes! What’s up for sale? Miss Penny speaking. She wouldn’t, would she? Phew! It’s not me it’s the book, When Love Ends Romance Begins (e-book) is free and just a click away until Wednesday on Amazon. Psst! I have to ask, Do you like emotional journeys, charming British settings, and heartwarming relationships, then you’ll love this women’s fiction? As you know, the Lavender Cottage Series has a pretty awesome new look. Get it today its free! Um…did you notice the switch today, books first me second. I’m not sure I like that and I’m still shaking from shock, just thinking about being sold. I have a cushy job as Susan’s assistant, a new place might not be kind. I hear of terrible things happening to dogs in the wrong homes, they have to live outside in the cold, I have a warm

Don’t mess with me, I need cuddles.

home and a warm coat, not so keen on the coat but I tolerate it. Instead of cuddles they have to obey commands and they eat kibble. Susan feeds me chicken breast, I only eat kibble if I absolutely have to. This is a nightmare it’s like a horror film. Time for cuddles and nice movies. Psst! I’ll tell you a secret Susan watches those Hallmark movies, you know the lovey stuff with happy endings, that’s what I need right now. Well, folks no evil eye today as we already talked books. But I should mention the Sophie Series Book 2 Heart of Sophie’s War

Mock up #2

is well passed the halfway mark. Even in the midst of war, a love triangle is on the horizon with Sophie in the centre and a loveable character from book 1 comes into Sophie’s care once again. Don’t forget – Buy When Love Ends Romance Begins to rediscover happiness today! 

Lavender Cottage books, now available as a series in e-book and also available in paperback,  Click here for the whole series 

Second Edition e-books and Paperbacks New covers

Get ready  Christmas is coming to Lavender Cottage.... Christmas at Lavender Cottage a delightful novella filled with romance, friendship and recipes for Christmas cheer. This is the new cover coming soon……

**If you’d like to know more about Sophie, and you love historical fiction, Click here e- copy of Ruins in Silk -The prequel and learn about Sophie’s young life in Italy and England only .99c on Amazon

And of course there is Book 1 Prelude to Sophie’s War, Sophie as a nurse probationer as Zeppelins attacked and bomb London.

Read Prelude to Sophie’s War while you wait for the sequel – London 1915, German Zeppelin attacks are not the only thing Sophie battles at Bartley Hospital. Will her courage be enough to keep her sane and alive?

The Blue Pendant and Book 2 Anna’s Legacy  Book 3 Sarah’s Choice   All ebooks and paperbacks on Amazon. Please, pretty please take a minute and write a review after you read the books. Thank you!

If you like the elegance of Edwardian society, bold characters, and decades-spanning adventures, then you’ll love this historical fiction.

The Sackville Hotel Trilogy – Ebook Box Set      Click here for details  

She defies Edwardian protocol. Avoids marriage, but loves twice. Anna’s epic story of a strong woman’s determination and courage spans two continents and three decades.

Classic trilogy, historical, family saga, from the drawing rooms of the Edwardian era to ruthless spies of the 60s Cold War.

Susan’s Reader News  if you’d like to receive it in your Inbox click here. Issued 3 or 4 times a year.

Save Some for Me – A single mother’s memoir

Could you survive an abusive man and raise five children alone?

This was a brave, insightful, revealing, and well written book of what must be one of the hardest experiences any person can go through. The courage and grace with which you tell this story is a truly affective reading experience…….  Judge’s commentary: Writer’s Digest  

Click for the retailer of your choice.   Available in paperback or e-book.

Quick Reference:

Susan’s Readers Group News – Subscribe

Susan’s website – http://susanajennings.com

 My books – Synopsis and Where to buy

Contact Susan – susan(at)susanajennings.com

 Susan’s YouTube Channel All videos  click here  

Published by

Susan Jennings

Susan A Jennings: Author teacher and founder of Just for Writers providing workshops, retreats and groups for writers and founding member of The Ottawa Story Spinners a local writers group, who have published five volumes of the Black Lake Chronicles a collection of eclectic stories and articles. Susan likes to be involved in the local writing community and is currently the Past-President of Ottawa Independent Writers. Originally from the UK Susan is a long-time resident of Ottawa. She writes and publishes, short stories and cozy mysteries. Several of her short stories are e-published and the Blue Heron Mysteries, Books 1&2, which is a collection of Hannah Wilton (amateur sleuth) mysteries are available on Kobo and Amazon as e-books. Her new historical fiction, The Blue Pendant will be available as a paperback and e-book late November or early December

We'd love to hear from you. Please comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.